review rating 5  Great breakfast! Very friendly staff. Even though we had to get takeout because of covid, everything was very fresh and well made! Definitely recommend this place to anyone who wants to enjoy a good meal.

    thumb Mike Mccarthy
    12/13/2020

    review rating 5  Best breakfast poutine in town! Wonderful people and a varied menu with something for everyone. One of my favorite restaurants in Montreal.

    thumb Alex Zandra Van Chestein (ZandraVandra)
    11/14/2020

    review rating 5  This place is great! Love the classic diner feels it gives off, and definitely a great brunch spot after a night out. The food is what you'd expect it to be--as tasty as a diner breakfast gets--but you alway get more bang for your buck with the portion sizes. I would recommend any of the Festin options!

    thumb Natan Aber-Krusner
    10/13/2020

    review rating 5  Every time we visit we come here for our last breakfast in Montreal before the train ride home. Huge portions, good food, friendly and unpretentious service.

    thumb Sunny Widerman
    10/06/2020

    review rating 5  Great classic breakfast spot for a fair price.

    thumb Iulia Andreea
    9/06/2020

    review rating 5  Sunday morning breakfast/brunch was just incredible. There was Eggs Benedict and Waffles in our party and both were great. Eggs Benedict was epic! They make their own Hollandaise sauce and that alone is worth the drive. You will not go wrong - at least with breakfast!!

    thumb Waters Renato
    8/27/2020

    review rating 5  A no frills place with heaping plates of quality food. They have a huge menu so everyone is sure to find something good.

    thumb Bryan Stone
    7/11/2020

    review rating 5  Service was great and portions were large. Recommend if you want a good hearty meal.

    thumb David Mark
    7/01/2020

    review rating 5  So far this is the most delicious French toast I've ever had in my life.

    thumb 廖詠婕
    3/07/2020

      Adorable little place with an extensive breakfast and lunch menu! I ordered the Greek Benedict which was quite delicious! As strange as this sounds, the spinach was really what made it! Got my meal a few minutes after everyone else's which always makes me feel a bit awkward. The four of us enjoyed our experience and agreed that we would definitely come back again!

    thumb Erica D.
    4/03/2016

      It's an old diner, with a large menu and big portions. This place was here for ages, on the saint-laurent street.
    I go there from time to time with my friends for a brunch; my favorite is the festin #2, it comes with eggs, bacon, sausages and a buttermilk chocolate chips pancake.

    thumb Fouad B.
    9/12/2017

      Amazing food, very big portions and great service! Would come again. We came for breakfast and hoped for the best, not knowing what to expect but it seriously exceeded expectations. Only complaint even thought it didn't change the restaurant experience as a whole was the fact that there was no working AC. They did however have fans around to accommodate. Great service as well!

    thumb Bishoy G.
    7/28/2019

      Waitress is friendly and attentive, coffee (and refills) are free, and the food is delicious!

    thumb Ray S.
    2/18/2016

      Loved this place! Quite possibly the best pancakes I've ever tasted (and I am a pancake snob to the enth degree.) The couple that runs this place is awesome and always very accommodating. Def our fav. spot to go when we are in MTL.

    thumb C D.
    6/05/2017

      A favourite of ours! Always exceptional service and the food always come quickly no matter how busy they are. Big portions for price.

    thumb Kassidy M.
    6/15/2020

      for starters i made a reservation for new years ever for 9pm( as though they were doing us a favor, and very rude), then my husband changed it to 8:30 with a totally grouchy employee on the phone the same night.  Upon arriving, the manager made me feel like a piece of shit, arguing with me that my reservation was for 9pm and i was early, i explained to him that my husband called like 5 hours ago and changed it to 8:30pm, he, get ready for this,told me no way, i was the only one answering the phones??? are you for real? you are arguing with a customer on new years eve, and blatantly calling them a liar? STRIKE ONE..................thankfully our waiter was great, and he did get a great tip...............the food, mediocre to say the least, how can you advertise shish kebab, and serve a souvlaki on a stick? STIKE TWO; too emabrrased to cause a scene, thanks to my daughters common sense.  The chicken and shrimp get 3 stars , only because the chicken was delicious, as were the potatoes, unfortunately the shrimp was limp and soggy, (this is a $24 plate)............whatever, it was a crappy experience, and i suggest the manager learn that the customer is who needs to be happy and not his overbloated ego,nothwistanding that it was a stressful night...............we went for a change this year..............big mistake................

    thumb Dina C.
    1/01/2019

      Fantastic brunch food - poached eggs with fruit yogurt and a delicious Montreal bagel, an omelette with home fries toast - plus no wait on an early Saturday afternoon.

    thumb D. N.
    7/03/2016

      Avoid the crèpe! I ordered a spinach and cheese crèpe, couldn't go past 2 bites of it. The thing was soaked in oil, so much so I'm pretty sure I ate 2 spoonful of oil in those two bites.

    thumb Jessica L.
    3/19/2016

Le Vieux St-Laurent

Breakfast & Brunch Restaurant
Call +1 514-848-0983

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text.