review rating 5  Excellent restaurant. 10/10 would recommend. Simple grandma's food type place.

    thumb Kim Tardy
    12/27/2019

    review rating 4  Good cheap food, friendly staff, good for large groups of friends and family.

    thumb Tim Parsons
    12/25/2019

    review rating 5  Fantastic for lunch/brunch, too! Great Eggs Benedict, waffles, eggs.

    thumb Vincent Surette
    12/16/2019

    review rating 5  The service was excellent always with a smile, I really recommend this place if you want a traditional Canadian breakfast, price is good (around $15 cad)

    thumb Martin Ramses Perez Fierro
    11/17/2019

    review rating 3  First off, the overall experience of our breakfast was great. The staff were really friendly and we were seated much quicker than expected. However, my partners poached eggs had a vinegar taste and my brown beans were cold. Considering the other reviews though, the overall experience and the price of our breakfast, I'd definitely come again.

    thumb Todd Smeed
    10/27/2019

    review rating 5  A truly traditional restaurant. Probably my favorite down when it comes to breakfast. Had just that meal and then headed to work and didn't eat anything til the night so that means the breakfast I had was the perfect fuel for the day. Love the combination of dishes they have, so many choices. Had the waffle one benedict and approved for sure.

    thumb Sergio Tellez Galindo
    10/04/2019

    review rating 4  This diner was a classic family diner experience with a special that includes soup, entree (2 pork souvlaki, rice, fries, salad, and tzaziki), dessert, and coffee! 13.95! Everything tasted great and their rice pudding is yummy. Nice friendly and fast service.

    thumb Pitsey Moss - Davies
    10/04/2019

    review rating 4  Great breakfast joint...does the basics well and some better choices too. Service is good and fast.

    thumb Victor Corzato
    10/02/2019

    review rating 5  Delicious breakfast and enormous portions make this cozy spot a must visit! Huge bilingual menu.

    thumb Romeo Graham
    9/29/2019

      It's an old diner, with a large menu and big portions. This place was here for ages, on the saint-laurent street.
    I go there from time to time with my friends for a brunch; my favorite is the festin #2, it comes with eggs, bacon, sausages and a buttermilk chocolate chips pancake.

    thumb Fouad B.
    9/12/2017

      Another great place to eat in Montreal!  A wide variety of options on the breakfast front (seeing that I was there between the breakfast and lunch hours) and if I am not mistaken, breakfast is served for most of the day, if not all day.  The egg dishes and omelettes come with white or wheat toast, breakfast potatoes, a small fruit cup, and coffee, if you so choose.  I had a basic cheddar omelette with wheat toast and probably the best potatoes ever (not greasy at all!)  They also offer a nice selection of pancakes, crepes, french toast, and any other breakfast dish you could possibly think of.  Friendly waitstaff, excellent food, and great service make it all the more enjoyable.  Plus, the restaurant is so conveniently located in the trendy St. Laurent area along with many other cool shops.

    thumb Dana B.
    8/19/2008

      Wish we hadn't waited until our last day in Montreal.  I'm partial to breakfast but it's still one of the best meals I had during our trip.  Excellent service...great bottomless coffee and delicious food.  Will definitely be back when in town.

    thumb Megs W.
    12/08/2016

      Love this breakfast place. Old fashion charm with huge portions. We need places like this in the GTA.

    thumb Souk S.
    8/18/2017

      A friend of mine recommended this place for breakfast, and boy were they right! I decided to have the traditional Eggs Benedict, and they were delectable! Of course, the eggs were cooked perfectly...not under-cooked or overcooked. The Hollandaise sauce was very rich, and they give you a generous amount of sauce as well. The potatoes that were served with the meal were also great, not to heavy, but very light. And, of course, it comes with the traditional fruit arrangement that seems to be popular in Montreal. This meal was the perfect size...it was filling but didn't bog you down. Easily, one of the best breakfasts I have had in Montreal, or even anywhere. Highly recommend!

    thumb David T.
    2/12/2015

      Yummy food and friendly service. Their eggs Benedict's done excellent and waffles finger liking good. We will go back again for sure.

    thumb Corona B.
    4/16/2016

      Great greasy breakfast. Get one of the "festins" and you'll be full for the rest of the day. Even though the place is usually very busy, the staff is friendly. Always hits the spot.

    thumb Ross N.
    5/08/2011

      What not to love about this, an old gem which has been serving the patrons for quite sometime. Old school diner vibe and some great food. We came here for brunch and there was a line out of the door, we waited for 15 mins before getting to our table.

    Menu is exhaustive, typical american diner fare with few pages of menu nto scroll from. We went with the pancaked, french toast and eggs, everything arrived quickly and food was really good. Service was on par and I'd definitely recommend stopping by here.

    thumb Vineet S.
    9/16/2018

      My favourite brunch spot! Great hangover brunch, very friendly staff and quick service. Love this place!

    thumb Michelle S.
    2/09/2016

Le Vieux St-Laurent

Breakfast & Brunch Restaurant
Call +1 514-848-0983

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text.