review rating 5  A no frills place with heaping plates of quality food. They have a huge menu so everyone is sure to find something good.

    thumb Bryan Stone
    7/11/2020

    review rating 5  Service was great and portions were large. Recommend if you want a good hearty meal.

    thumb David Mark
    7/01/2020

    review rating 5  So far this is the most delicious French toast I've ever had in my life.

    thumb 廖詠婕
    3/07/2020

    review rating 4  The food was fantastic! The portions are good for sharing or eating alone if you have a large appetite.

    thumb A E
    2/25/2020

    review rating 5  Wow, best breakfast in town... The servers were friendly and helpful. The food was delicious too! I recommend Restaurant Le Vieux Saint-Laurent.

    thumb Tiana Nguyen
    2/06/2020

    review rating 5  Fantastic food at very reasonable prices. Their menu is very extensive and no doubt has something for everyone. The staff are also very friendly and nice, especially Annie our waitress. We went for breakfast on a weekend trip to Montreal and picked this place randomly but went back the next morning for breakfast again because it was so good. I can't recommend this place enough!

    thumb Amir E
    1/26/2020

    review rating 5  Excellent restaurant. 10/10 would recommend. Simple grandma's food type place.

    thumb Kim Tardy
    12/27/2019

    review rating 4  Good cheap food, friendly staff, good for large groups of friends and family.

    thumb Tim Parsons
    12/25/2019

    review rating 5  Fantastic for lunch/brunch, too! Great Eggs Benedict, waffles, eggs.

    thumb Vincent Surette
    12/16/2019

      Yummy food and friendly service. Their eggs Benedict's done excellent and waffles finger liking good. We will go back again for sure.

    thumb Corona B.
    4/16/2016

      Love this breakfast place. Old fashion charm with huge portions. We need places like this in the GTA.

    thumb Souk S.
    8/18/2017

      Came here for breakfast with my friend after looking at some other Yelp reviews.

    Breakfast was Cheap.
    Food was hearty.
    Service was good. (loved the potato slices on the side)
    Food was good.

    Only thing I'd change.... the option of how you want your eggs made for an eggs benedict.

    4.5 stars.

    thumb Chloe T.
    8/17/2016

      Loved this place! Quite possibly the best pancakes I've ever tasted (and I am a pancake snob to the enth degree.) The couple that runs this place is awesome and always very accommodating. Def our fav. spot to go when we are in MTL.

    thumb C D.
    6/05/2017

      We had breakfast here & it was amazing. The place was buzzing with a nice lively crowd. We got our food on time even though there were 5 people.
    Everything was fresh & tasted great.

    Server knowledge: 4
    Server attitude: 4.5
    Fast service: 4
    Food Menu: 4
    Drinks Menu: 4
    Food quality: 4
    Food Portion: 4.5
    Ambience: 3.5
    Distance to other tables: 4
    Cleanliness: 4
    Comfort: 4
    Waiting time to get seated: 4.5
    Price: 4

    thumb Mohammad K.
    7/12/2016

      Best breakfast in North America!  And I'm not lying. Man this is great food. So many lovely egg Benedict options and egg combos.  The waffles and hot cakes are very tasty.   Coffee is very good and the service comes with friendly smiles.

    thumb Thomas J B.
    11/11/2019

      Had this place about 2 years ago, and still dreaming of the day I will be back!!! It was heaven, a little hole in the wall. Glad we took a chance to come here.

    It is a classic diner style, casual place. But boy does the food say otherwise !

    Surprised to find they served eggs Benedict! In a variety of options and toppings. We had the smoked salmon selection.

    They have crepes and waffles too, which we tried the Strawberries and nutella style.

    French toast with strawberries!

    And a classic breakfast with sunnyside up eggs!

    The service is friendly, efficient and fast. Our food all came quickly and piping hot.

    The eggs Benedict was on a bed of spinach and smoked salmon. It was a rich creamy hollandaise sauce as well!

    Over all I recommend this place to others who are coming up to MTL that may be lost like I was looking for food.

    thumb Chantal Y.
    2/17/2019

      The most classic Main diner style breakfasts and atmosphere. Expect at line if you're there after 10-11am on a Saturday Sunday . Join the hungover students and hipsters as they recount their epic nights over greasy breaky and bottomless coffee. As it should be.

    thumb Steph S.
    7/01/2016

      This place did not let down. So many food chocices and everything we ordered was delicious. Very generous portions. The London steak was seasoned and cooked to perfection. Every single bite of the steak will melt in your mouth. Chocolate pancakes.. OMG so many chocolate chips. And it's a huge plate of pancakes; the kids could not finish it.

    thumb Elizabeth G.
    6/15/2019

Le Vieux St-Laurent

Breakfast & Brunch Restaurant
Call +1 514-848-0983

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text.