review rating 5  Great food, great prices, generous amounts. Quite busy however!

    thumb Martin Cousineau
    12/01/2018

    review rating 5  great place for breakfast and lunch. friendly staff, good food, reasonable prices. clean!

    thumb Daniela Tonel
    11/09/2018

    review rating 5  Great food great service. Not super fancy place but just fine for breakfast or lunch.

    thumb Steve To
    11/04/2018

    review rating 5  À première vue, l'endroit ne donne pas spécialement envie de rentrer... Mais vous feriez erreur de ne jamais venir essayer cette place de brunch. Les repas sont très copieux et complets. Parfait pour les gros estomacs! Les pancakes sont délicieux et je reviendrai très probablement pour goûter les autres gourmandises proposées par la maison! 😊

    thumb Laetitia FATELA
    10/24/2018

    review rating 3  Really middle fare fast food place. Go here for breakfast. Reasonable prices, big prices. Nothing to write home about but also nothing to complain about.

    thumb Michael Pasoff
    10/14/2018

    review rating 5  The food was delicious and extremely plentiful. Excellent place to load up on a big breakfast before exploring the town as it is a few minutes away from areas such as Mont Royal. The street is fun and lively. The staff were kind and service was quick.

    thumb Matt Weran
    9/19/2018

    review rating 5  Great food. Awesome selection. Good prices. Potatoes are lacking but the rest of the lumberjack combo makes up for it. Would definitely go back. If you’re going on a weekend expect a line (10-12 ppl).

    thumb Kate Armstrong
    9/16/2018

    review rating 5  The Eggs Benedict are excellent. Lots of other breakfast and diner options that are tasty. Very friendly waitstaff. There are lots of food options that will appeal to kids here. Sadly no vegetarian poutine though.

    thumb Ward Vandewege
    8/28/2018

    review rating 4  Très bon service rapide et sympathique. Par contre le fromage sur la poutine n'était pas frais. Je ne recommande pas pour la poutine. Les déjeuners sont excellent et les prix très raisonnables. De la bonne bouffe pas prétentieuse.

    thumb etrivard
    8/26/2018

      Classic diner with lots of breakfast choices. We had 3 different bennys and an omelette, and all were tasty, with very large portions. Didn't have to eat again til dinner.  Prices seem steep, but most dishes include coffee, which brings it back to reasonable. Service was friendly and fast.

    thumb Cris V.
    8/29/2017

      Great breakfast! Loved the round home fried potatoes and not greasy.  The server was great and the portions are generous. Bacon was crispy. This is a small place you are just about having your breakfast with your neighbor. We had to wait five minutes for a party of two. The bigger the party the longer the wait.  The crepes with strawberry was perfect with my perfect cappuccino. The best of it all was the price!!!! We were shocked with a $18 breakfast for two. We will come back every time we are in Montreal.   Oh the food comes out pretty quickly!

    thumb Vanessa A.
    10/02/2018

      Waitress is friendly and attentive, coffee (and refills) are free, and the food is delicious!

    thumb Ray S.
    2/18/2016

      Wish we hadn't waited until our last day in Montreal.  I'm partial to breakfast but it's still one of the best meals I had during our trip.  Excellent service...great bottomless coffee and delicious food.  Will definitely be back when in town.

    thumb Megs W.
    12/08/2016

      A classic brunch diner type place. Decor is super old school, and it was super busy when I went, so atmosphere was bumping! Seating a bit crowded but it's a cozy, no frills place.

    Menu is expansive, the usual pancakes, eggs Benedict, French toast, omelette type of deal. They give you huge portions! Food is made exactly the way you'd expect it to be. We got the bagel lox platter and the bacon avocado eggs Benedict. The poached eggs and hollandaise sauce was PERFECT.    Best hollandaise I've had by far.

    Service is speedy. They also refill your coffee continuously
    Prices are competitive, you get a lot of food for the price you pay. Would come back!

    thumb Aretha C.
    4/19/2017

      Good service and hearty portions. They know how to fit a lot of people into their restaurant. We enjoyed the omelettes we ordered plus we got a side of challah French toast. It is reasonable in cost and they had tons of choices from waffles to pancakes. The home fries are excellent.

    thumb Mieko O.
    6/13/2015

      We had breakfast here & it was amazing. The place was buzzing with a nice lively crowd. We got our food on time even though there were 5 people.
    Everything was fresh & tasted great.

    Server knowledge: 4
    Server attitude: 4.5
    Fast service: 4
    Food Menu: 4
    Drinks Menu: 4
    Food quality: 4
    Food Portion: 4.5
    Ambience: 3.5
    Distance to other tables: 4
    Cleanliness: 4
    Comfort: 4
    Waiting time to get seated: 4.5
    Price: 4

    thumb Mohammad K.
    7/12/2016

      This place has everything. We came for breakfast and there was something for every taste. The Lunch-Dinner menu was also extensive. Glad we found it!

    thumb Jamie K.
    9/05/2015

      A friend of mine recommended this place for breakfast, and boy were they right! I decided to have the traditional Eggs Benedict, and they were delectable! Of course, the eggs were cooked perfectly...not under-cooked or overcooked. The Hollandaise sauce was very rich, and they give you a generous amount of sauce as well. The potatoes that were served with the meal were also great, not to heavy, but very light. And, of course, it comes with the traditional fruit arrangement that seems to be popular in Montreal. This meal was the perfect size...it was filling but didn't bog you down. Easily, one of the best breakfasts I have had in Montreal, or even anywhere. Highly recommend!

    thumb David T.
    2/12/2015

Le Vieux St-Laurent

Breakfast & Brunch Restaurant
Call +1 514-848-0983

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text.