review rating 5  This place is great! Love the classic diner feels it gives off, and definitely a great brunch spot after a night out. The food is what you'd expect it to be--as tasty as a diner breakfast gets--but you alway get more bang for your buck with the portion sizes. I would recommend any of the Festin options!

    thumb Natan Aber-Krusner
    10/13/2020

    review rating 5  Every time we visit we come here for our last breakfast in Montreal before the train ride home. Huge portions, good food, friendly and unpretentious service.

    thumb Sunny Widerman
    10/06/2020

    review rating 5  Great classic breakfast spot for a fair price.

    thumb Iulia Andreea
    9/06/2020

    review rating 5  Sunday morning breakfast/brunch was just incredible. There was Eggs Benedict and Waffles in our party and both were great. Eggs Benedict was epic! They make their own Hollandaise sauce and that alone is worth the drive. You will not go wrong - at least with breakfast!!

    thumb Waters Renato
    8/27/2020

    review rating 5  A no frills place with heaping plates of quality food. They have a huge menu so everyone is sure to find something good.

    thumb Bryan Stone
    7/11/2020

    review rating 5  Service was great and portions were large. Recommend if you want a good hearty meal.

    thumb David Mark
    7/01/2020

    review rating 5  So far this is the most delicious French toast I've ever had in my life.

    thumb 廖詠婕
    3/07/2020

    review rating 4  The food was fantastic! The portions are good for sharing or eating alone if you have a large appetite.

    thumb A E
    2/25/2020

    review rating 5  Wow, best breakfast in town... The servers were friendly and helpful. The food was delicious too! I recommend Restaurant Le Vieux Saint-Laurent.

    thumb Tiana Nguyen
    2/06/2020

      The brunch here was amazing. We stayed at an airbnb really close to here, and it was the best food the entire trip. I recommend the eggs benedict! Our server Annie was very sweet and helpful.

    thumb Devynn G.
    3/14/2020

      Best diner dive brunch experience. The food is simple but delicious, well prepared and the quantities are big. Amazing price value. This place is extremely underrated.

    thumb Haseeb T.
    5/08/2016

      I was looking with my folks where to brunch in St. Laurent. We found this restaurant and lettme tell you, we were so glad we chose this spot for brunch.

    This location looks like a classic American dinner restaurant. The service was particularly friendly and charming. They treated us like grandma's favorite grandkids, and spoiled us with love.

    We ordered two brunches, and one to share. Tip: you pay $3 extra dollars but it is so worth it. The food was overflowing and the fruit was exquisite. Freshness was its First name.

    I would've never thought I would have such nice time here. Never judge a book by its cover.

    Their flaw is their regular coffee. Their cappuccinos are good. Hence, ask for a coffee that is not pre-made.

    Conclusion. You will end so full that the rest of the restaurants on St. Laurent will make you look away.

    thumb Leo L.
    9/06/2019

      A favourite of ours! Always exceptional service and the food always come quickly no matter how busy they are. Big portions for price.

    thumb Kassidy M.
    6/15/2020

      Perfect place for greasy spoon family-style breakfast and brunch. Tons of food for good price. Friendly service.
    Had the waffle special which included the eggs. Good taste of most things on the menu, if you want to sample multiple things.

    Would definitely go there again.

    thumb Biniam K.
    4/24/2016

      Great breakfast! Loved the round home fried potatoes and not greasy.  The server was great and the portions are generous. Bacon was crispy. This is a small place you are just about having your breakfast with your neighbor. We had to wait five minutes for a party of two. The bigger the party the longer the wait.  The crepes with strawberry was perfect with my perfect cappuccino. The best of it all was the price!!!! We were shocked with a $18 breakfast for two. We will come back every time we are in Montreal.   Oh the food comes out pretty quickly!

    thumb Vanessa A.
    10/02/2018

      Adorable little place with an extensive breakfast and lunch menu! I ordered the Greek Benedict which was quite delicious! As strange as this sounds, the spinach was really what made it! Got my meal a few minutes after everyone else's which always makes me feel a bit awkward. The four of us enjoyed our experience and agreed that we would definitely come back again!

    thumb Erica D.
    4/03/2016

      What not to love about this, an old gem which has been serving the patrons for quite sometime. Old school diner vibe and some great food. We came here for brunch and there was a line out of the door, we waited for 15 mins before getting to our table.

    Menu is exhaustive, typical american diner fare with few pages of menu nto scroll from. We went with the pancaked, french toast and eggs, everything arrived quickly and food was really good. Service was on par and I'd definitely recommend stopping by here.

    thumb Vineet S.
    9/16/2018

      Classic diner with lots of breakfast choices. We had 3 different bennys and an omelette, and all were tasty, with very large portions. Didn't have to eat again til dinner.  Prices seem steep, but most dishes include coffee, which brings it back to reasonable. Service was friendly and fast.

    thumb Cris V.
    8/29/2017

Le Vieux St-Laurent

Breakfast & Brunch Restaurant
Call +1 514-848-0983

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text.