review rating 5  I order breakfast from here quite often (the cinnamon bun special) and have never been disappointed. Sometimes they even throw in a little extra, like potatoes and it just makes me whole day lol. Love this place.

    thumb Chelsea Chapman
    1/31/2021

    review rating 5  Great breakfast! Very friendly staff. Even though we had to get takeout because of covid, everything was very fresh and well made! Definitely recommend this place to anyone who wants to enjoy a good meal.

    thumb Mike Mccarthy
    12/13/2020

    review rating 5  Best breakfast poutine in town! Wonderful people and a varied menu with something for everyone. One of my favorite restaurants in Montreal.

    thumb Alex Zandra Van Chestein (ZandraVandra)
    11/14/2020

    review rating 5  This place is great! Love the classic diner feels it gives off, and definitely a great brunch spot after a night out. The food is what you'd expect it to be--as tasty as a diner breakfast gets--but you alway get more bang for your buck with the portion sizes. I would recommend any of the Festin options!

    thumb Natan Aber-Krusner
    10/13/2020

    review rating 5  Every time we visit we come here for our last breakfast in Montreal before the train ride home. Huge portions, good food, friendly and unpretentious service.

    thumb Sunny Widerman
    10/06/2020

    review rating 5  Great classic breakfast spot for a fair price.

    thumb Iulia Andreea
    9/06/2020

    review rating 5  Sunday morning breakfast/brunch was just incredible. There was Eggs Benedict and Waffles in our party and both were great. Eggs Benedict was epic! They make their own Hollandaise sauce and that alone is worth the drive. You will not go wrong - at least with breakfast!!

    thumb Waters Renato
    8/27/2020

    review rating 5  A no frills place with heaping plates of quality food. They have a huge menu so everyone is sure to find something good.

    thumb Bryan Stone
    7/11/2020

    review rating 5  Service was great and portions were large. Recommend if you want a good hearty meal.

    thumb David Mark
    7/01/2020

      Perfect place for greasy spoon family-style breakfast and brunch. Tons of food for good price. Friendly service.
    Had the waffle special which included the eggs. Good taste of most things on the menu, if you want to sample multiple things.

    Would definitely go there again.

    thumb Biniam K.
    4/24/2016

      Yummy food and friendly service. Their eggs Benedict's done excellent and waffles finger liking good. We will go back again for sure.

    thumb Corona B.
    4/16/2016

      Decent food, but absolutely terrible service. First of all, we had to switch tables and they were incredibly rude about it. They made us move our drinks and place settings! Then it took them 15 minutes to even bring us water and menus (it was also impossible to get a refill on my water. That took 20 minutes). The waitress also had no idea what was on the menu. They had items on their menu that they "haven't had in months." Seriously, how hard is it to print a new menu? Overall all the staff were very disorganized and that ruined the meal. ¬†Would not go back. ¬†Also, side note: if you're going to have an open kitchen, it should look clean. This did not.

    thumb Jake H.
    10/01/2017

      There are so many options on this menu; it would take forever to try every single item on it. I don't understand how they provide so much selection. Buttermilk pancakes? Baked beans? Omelette? French toast? Eggs benedict? Would you like the Festin number 1 which is unlimited coffee refills, two eggs, two pancakes, three slices of bacon, ham, sausage, baked beans, breakfast potatoes, toast and meat pate? I got it and I was so full I had to take the pancakes home with me. I was full for the whole day and the meal was only $13?!! It's a great deal for the amount of food you get. Not super fancy, but a great casual restaurant to go to after a late night out or a brunch treat for one's self. I probably won't come again since i like to try different brunch places but for it's price point it's a great brunch place to go to.

    thumb Kristie N.
    5/18/2017

      Loved this place! Quite possibly the best pancakes I've ever tasted (and I am a pancake snob to the enth degree.) The couple that runs this place is awesome and always very accommodating. Def our fav. spot to go when we are in MTL.

    thumb C D.
    6/05/2017

      Adorable little place with an extensive breakfast and lunch menu! I ordered the Greek Benedict which was quite delicious! As strange as this sounds, the spinach was really what made it! Got my meal a few minutes after everyone else's which always makes me feel a bit awkward. The four of us enjoyed our experience and agreed that we would definitely come back again!

    thumb Erica D.
    4/03/2016

      The most classic Main diner style breakfasts and atmosphere. Expect at line if you're there after 10-11am on a Saturday Sunday . Join the hungover students and hipsters as they recount their epic nights over greasy breaky and bottomless coffee. As it should be.

    thumb Steph S.
    7/01/2016

      Came here starving after a long night, as it was close by - you know you'll get your money's worth when all you see is hungry, hungover students.

    Large varied menu, good portions and cheap! Ordered the spaghetti with meat sauce @ $10 from the lunch menu. Expected it to be mediocre Americanised bolognese & heavy on the tomatoes, but it was delicious. I almost finished the whole giant plate.

    Interior is your typical aged-looking diner, with no frills, but the food is great and hits the spot.

    thumb P R.
    9/06/2016

      I was looking with my folks where to brunch in St. Laurent. We found this restaurant and lettme tell you, we were so glad we chose this spot for brunch.

    This location looks like a classic American dinner restaurant. The service was particularly friendly and charming. They treated us like grandma's favorite grandkids, and spoiled us with love.

    We ordered two brunches, and one to share. Tip: you pay $3 extra dollars but it is so worth it. The food was overflowing and the fruit was exquisite. Freshness was its First name.

    I would've never thought I would have such nice time here. Never judge a book by its cover.

    Their flaw is their regular coffee. Their cappuccinos are good. Hence, ask for a coffee that is not pre-made.

    Conclusion. You will end so full that the rest of the restaurants on St. Laurent will make you look away.

    thumb Leo L.
    9/06/2019

Le Vieux St-Laurent

Breakfast & Brunch Restaurant
Call +1 514-848-0983

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text.