review rating 5  The best breakfast and lunch diner by far. I'd say best in Montreal for the taste, quality, quantity and proc point. Hands down, eggs benedict was the most stunning one I've had !!!

    thumb Floyd Ash
    12/28/2018

    review rating 3  Good service and a good amount of food for the price. Friendly family atmosphere and clean facilities.

    thumb Nat Forde
    12/18/2018

    review rating 5  Great food, great prices, generous amounts. Quite busy however!

    thumb Martin Cousineau
    12/01/2018

    review rating 5  great place for breakfast and lunch. friendly staff, good food, reasonable prices. clean!

    thumb Daniela Tonel
    11/09/2018

    review rating 5  Great food great service. Not super fancy place but just fine for breakfast or lunch.

    thumb Steve To
    11/04/2018

    review rating 5  À première vue, l'endroit ne donne pas spécialement envie de rentrer... Mais vous feriez erreur de ne jamais venir essayer cette place de brunch. Les repas sont très copieux et complets. Parfait pour les gros estomacs! Les pancakes sont délicieux et je reviendrai très probablement pour goûter les autres gourmandises proposées par la maison! 😊

    thumb Laetitia FATELA
    10/24/2018

    review rating 3  Really middle fare fast food place. Go here for breakfast. Reasonable prices, big prices. Nothing to write home about but also nothing to complain about.

    thumb Michael Pasoff
    10/14/2018

    review rating 5  The food was delicious and extremely plentiful. Excellent place to load up on a big breakfast before exploring the town as it is a few minutes away from areas such as Mont Royal. The street is fun and lively. The staff were kind and service was quick.

    thumb Matt Weran
    9/19/2018

    review rating 5  Great food. Awesome selection. Good prices. Potatoes are lacking but the rest of the lumberjack combo makes up for it. Would definitely go back. If you’re going on a weekend expect a line (10-12 ppl).

    thumb Kate Armstrong
    9/16/2018

      Fantastic brunch food - poached eggs with fruit yogurt and a delicious Montreal bagel, an omelette with home fries toast - plus no wait on an early Saturday afternoon.

    thumb D. N.
    7/03/2016

      We woke up late but still wanted to breakfast.  Not knowing what our options where in terms of "Denny's" and "IHOPs" in Canada, we decided to check this place out.  They serve breakfast until 4pm.   Great place, great options, and we were able to get our pancakes and toast in the afternoon!

    thumb Miguel A.
    9/29/2008

      The eggs Benedict was very tasty! Big portions and Annie split the portion into two plates for us! 10/10 recommend!

    thumb Joyce L.
    7/01/2017

      Yummy food and friendly service. Their eggs Benedict's done excellent and waffles finger liking good. We will go back again for sure.

    thumb Corona B.
    4/16/2016

      Came here for breakfast with my friend after looking at some other Yelp reviews.

    Breakfast was Cheap.
    Food was hearty.
    Service was good. (loved the potato slices on the side)
    Food was good.

    Only thing I'd change.... the option of how you want your eggs made for an eggs benedict.

    4.5 stars.

    thumb Chloe T.
    8/17/2016

      This place has a nice, unassuming feel. It's a cozy diner without any frills. For $6, you can get an egg, sausage, hash browns, that usual choice of "bread," and coffee.

    The food is cheap but good (don't get anything with spinach: I'm looking at you, eggs Benedict), and the best part is that there's never a line. Ever. It's so vexing going to brunch and waiting in line for half an hour or going to a place and deciding it's not worth waiting and then finding another place to go. Not here: they actually put tables in their restaurant instead of couches and bean bags and decorative body dancers.

    It's not something to show off (unless you're showing it off to someone who asked to go to a diner), but it's convenient.

    thumb Gregory C.
    2/10/2015

      Good service and hearty portions. They know how to fit a lot of people into their restaurant. We enjoyed the omelettes we ordered plus we got a side of challah French toast. It is reasonable in cost and they had tons of choices from waffles to pancakes. The home fries are excellent.

    thumb Mieko O.
    6/13/2015

      Avoid the crèpe! I ordered a spinach and cheese crèpe, couldn't go past 2 bites of it. The thing was soaked in oil, so much so I'm pretty sure I ate 2 spoonful of oil in those two bites.

    thumb Jessica L.
    3/19/2016

      I have a weird interest in the north american family dining experience. The utilitarianism of the wipe-down surfaces and stainless steel kitchens, the bustling staff who fill up your coffee just like they do in diners in the movies, and most of all, the menu: that 200-page laminated, illustrated novel that contains, without fail, every combination of food known to man.

    Chicken wings? Yeah! Eggs Benedict? Of course! Pizza, tacos, burgers, pie? We have them all!

    This place is one of those, and though I like to tell myself I come here just for quick and easy fuel, the truth is that I love the experience and the food is always good. Do I wish the beans were a bit more generously portioned? Yes. I love beans. But do they make up for it by piling your plate high with every other breakfast food known to man? YOU BET.

    The staff here are so lovely, too - or perhaps it's just the one lady I've had on three occasions who, I'll be honest, I'm a little bit in love with. Not only was she kind and receptive, she even recommended the sharing plate - which is basically two breakfasts for the price of 1.2 breakfasts. WHAT!

    This place isn't going to blow you away with fine dining, but it will take care of that tum rumble in ten thousand lovingly-made ways, and that's just what you need sometimes.

    thumb Kate G.
    5/10/2018

Le Vieux St-Laurent

Breakfast & Brunch Restaurant
Call +1 514-848-0983

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text.