review rating 5  A truly traditional restaurant. Probably my favorite down when it comes to breakfast. Had just that meal and then headed to work and didn't eat anything til the night so that means the breakfast I had was the perfect fuel for the day. Love the combination of dishes they have, so many choices. Had the waffle one benedict and approved for sure.

    thumb Sergio Tellez Galindo
    10/04/2019

    review rating 4  This diner was a classic family diner experience with a special that includes soup, entree (2 pork souvlaki, rice, fries, salad, and tzaziki), dessert, and coffee! 13.95! Everything tasted great and their rice pudding is yummy. Nice friendly and fast service.

    thumb Pitsey Moss - Davies
    10/04/2019

    review rating 4  Great breakfast joint...does the basics well and some better choices too. Service is good and fast.

    thumb Victor Corzato
    10/02/2019

    review rating 5  Delicious breakfast and enormous portions make this cozy spot a must visit! Huge bilingual menu.

    thumb Romeo Graham
    9/29/2019

    review rating 5  Great brunch place. I usually get the waffles and mushroom eggs Benedict cause they are delicious. Don't get me wrong they are dishes by themselves but I start off with the Benedict and have the waffles as dessert 😅

    thumb Adeeb Ibne Amjad
    7/20/2019

    review rating 5  Great brunch place. I usually get the waffles and mushroom eggs Benedict cause they are delicious. Don't get me wrong they are dishes by themselves but I start off with the Benedict and have the waffles as dessert 😅

    thumb Adeeb Ibne Amjad
    7/20/2019

    review rating 5  This is a nice place to have brunch. The quality is very good and the price is reasonable. You can find good variety of choices in the menu for different diets. Crew is nice and helpful. I recommend it.

    thumb Amir Takbash
    7/14/2019

    review rating 5  This is a nice place to have brunch. The quality is very good and the price is reasonable. You can find good variety of choices in the menu for different diets. Crew is nice and helpful. I recommend it.

    thumb Amir Takbash
    7/14/2019

    review rating 5  I love this place. Every time I'm in Montreal I eat here. Food and service are amazing and pancakes are to die for. Would recommend!

    thumb Ana Antic
    6/29/2019

      A classic brunch diner type place. Decor is super old school, and it was super busy when I went, so atmosphere was bumping! Seating a bit crowded but it's a cozy, no frills place.

    Menu is expansive, the usual pancakes, eggs Benedict, French toast, omelette type of deal. They give you huge portions! Food is made exactly the way you'd expect it to be. We got the bagel lox platter and the bacon avocado eggs Benedict. The poached eggs and hollandaise sauce was PERFECT.    Best hollandaise I've had by far.

    Service is speedy. They also refill your coffee continuously
    Prices are competitive, you get a lot of food for the price you pay. Would come back!

    thumb Aretha C.
    4/19/2017

      There are so many options on this menu; it would take forever to try every single item on it. I don't understand how they provide so much selection. Buttermilk pancakes? Baked beans? Omelette? French toast? Eggs benedict? Would you like the Festin number 1 which is unlimited coffee refills, two eggs, two pancakes, three slices of bacon, ham, sausage, baked beans, breakfast potatoes, toast and meat pate? I got it and I was so full I had to take the pancakes home with me. I was full for the whole day and the meal was only $13?!! It's a great deal for the amount of food you get. Not super fancy, but a great casual restaurant to go to after a late night out or a brunch treat for one's self. I probably won't come again since i like to try different brunch places but for it's price point it's a great brunch place to go to.

    thumb Kristie N.
    5/18/2017

      First time at this restaurant and I loved it! The food was very good and very well presented. They had various options so everyone I was with had no problem choosing a meal. I rated this four stars because we decided to combine checks and our waitress charged us more. I think she just made a mistake because she was pretty busy! But other than that, I would recommend this place for food! It was very great

    thumb Lizzy B.
    8/21/2017

      This is a great diner-style brunch spot! After my previous favorite cheap brunch spot closed (Place Milton), I was in search of a replacement, and this place seems to fit the bill. It has a pretty wide menu with all of your classic brunch favorites- I recommend their bagel breakfast sandwiches (and the home fries/potatoes). It's definitely not the best food you've ever tasted, but for the quick service and relatively cheap prices, it's a great spot. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a diner-style brunch.

    thumb Hanna H.
    12/10/2018

      Great greasy breakfast. Get one of the "festins" and you'll be full for the rest of the day. Even though the place is usually very busy, the staff is friendly. Always hits the spot.

    thumb Ross N.
    5/08/2011

      Mediocre Food. Poor Service.

    The eggs are meh, the pancakes taste synthetic, the fruit is rarely fresh, the beans are mushy, and the potatoes are lackluster to say the least. The condiments containers are also often filthy, with the bottles either greasy or covered in caked-on content.s

    The only reason I eat here is because it is around the corner from my house. If you're on the Plateau looking for a place to brunch, there are several other places you should consider first -- e.g. Bagels Etc., L'Evidence, Universel, and the list goes on.

    They're also prone to messing up orders, whether eating-in or getting take-out.

    In a word, not really worth a stop-in unless you're literally around the corner and too hungover/tired to go any further.

    thumb CT M.
    3/06/2017

      Great breakfast! Loved the round home fried potatoes and not greasy.  The server was great and the portions are generous. Bacon was crispy. This is a small place you are just about having your breakfast with your neighbor. We had to wait five minutes for a party of two. The bigger the party the longer the wait.  The crepes with strawberry was perfect with my perfect cappuccino. The best of it all was the price!!!! We were shocked with a $18 breakfast for two. We will come back every time we are in Montreal.   Oh the food comes out pretty quickly!

    thumb Vanessa A.
    10/02/2018

      This place has a nice, unassuming feel. It's a cozy diner without any frills. For $6, you can get an egg, sausage, hash browns, that usual choice of "bread," and coffee.

    The food is cheap but good (don't get anything with spinach: I'm looking at you, eggs Benedict), and the best part is that there's never a line. Ever. It's so vexing going to brunch and waiting in line for half an hour or going to a place and deciding it's not worth waiting and then finding another place to go. Not here: they actually put tables in their restaurant instead of couches and bean bags and decorative body dancers.

    It's not something to show off (unless you're showing it off to someone who asked to go to a diner), but it's convenient.

    thumb Gregory C.
    2/10/2015

      The most classic Main diner style breakfasts and atmosphere. Expect at line if you're there after 10-11am on a Saturday Sunday . Join the hungover students and hipsters as they recount their epic nights over greasy breaky and bottomless coffee. As it should be.

    thumb Steph S.
    7/01/2016

Le Vieux St-Laurent

Breakfast & Brunch Restaurant
Call +1 514-848-0983

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text.