review rating 5  I order breakfast from here quite often (the cinnamon bun special) and have never been disappointed. Sometimes they even throw in a little extra, like potatoes and it just makes me whole day lol. Love this place.

    thumb Chelsea Chapman
    1/31/2021

    review rating 5  Great breakfast! Very friendly staff. Even though we had to get takeout because of covid, everything was very fresh and well made! Definitely recommend this place to anyone who wants to enjoy a good meal.

    thumb Mike Mccarthy
    12/13/2020

    review rating 5  Best breakfast poutine in town! Wonderful people and a varied menu with something for everyone. One of my favorite restaurants in Montreal.

    thumb Alex Zandra Van Chestein (ZandraVandra)
    11/14/2020

    review rating 5  This place is great! Love the classic diner feels it gives off, and definitely a great brunch spot after a night out. The food is what you'd expect it to be--as tasty as a diner breakfast gets--but you alway get more bang for your buck with the portion sizes. I would recommend any of the Festin options!

    thumb Natan Aber-Krusner
    10/13/2020

    review rating 5  Every time we visit we come here for our last breakfast in Montreal before the train ride home. Huge portions, good food, friendly and unpretentious service.

    thumb Sunny Widerman
    10/06/2020

    review rating 5  Great classic breakfast spot for a fair price.

    thumb Iulia Andreea
    9/06/2020

    review rating 5  Sunday morning breakfast/brunch was just incredible. There was Eggs Benedict and Waffles in our party and both were great. Eggs Benedict was epic! They make their own Hollandaise sauce and that alone is worth the drive. You will not go wrong - at least with breakfast!!

    thumb Waters Renato
    8/27/2020

    review rating 5  A no frills place with heaping plates of quality food. They have a huge menu so everyone is sure to find something good.

    thumb Bryan Stone
    7/11/2020

    review rating 5  Service was great and portions were large. Recommend if you want a good hearty meal.

    thumb David Mark
    7/01/2020

      Absolutely my favourite breakfast diner in Montreal, I've yet to go to a better place. Large portions, almost all menu items include a free coffee with refills. Usually quite busy, but staff are very friendly and meals are prepared quickly and surprisingly isn't too loud. Their tables and chairs are small which is a bit annoying but the diner is worth it nevertheless, definitely family friendly and is amazing as hang-over food.

    thumb Ana Paula S.
    3/10/2019

      Waitress is friendly and attentive, coffee (and refills) are free, and the food is delicious!

    thumb Ray S.
    2/18/2016

      Adorable little place with an extensive breakfast and lunch menu! I ordered the Greek Benedict which was quite delicious! As strange as this sounds, the spinach was really what made it! Got my meal a few minutes after everyone else's which always makes me feel a bit awkward. The four of us enjoyed our experience and agreed that we would definitely come back again!

    thumb Erica D.
    4/03/2016

      A classic brunch diner type place. Decor is super old school, and it was super busy when I went, so atmosphere was bumping! Seating a bit crowded but it's a cozy, no frills place.

    Menu is expansive, the usual pancakes, eggs Benedict, French toast, omelette type of deal. They give you huge portions! Food is made exactly the way you'd expect it to be. We got the bagel lox platter and the bacon avocado eggs Benedict. The poached eggs and hollandaise sauce was PERFECT.    Best hollandaise I've had by far.

    Service is speedy. They also refill your coffee continuously
    Prices are competitive, you get a lot of food for the price you pay. Would come back!

    thumb Aretha C.
    4/19/2017

      Came here for breakfast with my friend after looking at some other Yelp reviews.

    Breakfast was Cheap.
    Food was hearty.
    Service was good. (loved the potato slices on the side)
    Food was good.

    Only thing I'd change.... the option of how you want your eggs made for an eggs benedict.

    4.5 stars.

    thumb Chloe T.
    8/17/2016

      The food was cheap and delicious. The breakfast poutine is a must-try! Our waitress was friendly and attentive. We will be going back there very soon (maybe tomorrow)

    thumb June O.
    1/31/2017

      Best breakfast in North America!  And I'm not lying. Man this is great food. So many lovely egg Benedict options and egg combos.  The waffles and hot cakes are very tasty.   Coffee is very good and the service comes with friendly smiles.

    thumb Thomas J B.
    11/11/2019

      I was looking with my folks where to brunch in St. Laurent. We found this restaurant and lettme tell you, we were so glad we chose this spot for brunch.

    This location looks like a classic American dinner restaurant. The service was particularly friendly and charming. They treated us like grandma's favorite grandkids, and spoiled us with love.

    We ordered two brunches, and one to share. Tip: you pay $3 extra dollars but it is so worth it. The food was overflowing and the fruit was exquisite. Freshness was its First name.

    I would've never thought I would have such nice time here. Never judge a book by its cover.

    Their flaw is their regular coffee. Their cappuccinos are good. Hence, ask for a coffee that is not pre-made.

    Conclusion. You will end so full that the rest of the restaurants on St. Laurent will make you look away.

    thumb Leo L.
    9/06/2019

      Yummy food and friendly service. Their eggs Benedict's done excellent and waffles finger liking good. We will go back again for sure.

    thumb Corona B.
    4/16/2016

Le Vieux St-Laurent

Breakfast & Brunch Restaurant
Call +1 514-848-0983

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text.