review rating 5  Best breakfast poutine in town! Wonderful people and a varied menu with something for everyone. One of my favorite restaurants in Montreal.

    thumb Alex Zandra Van Chestein (ZandraVandra)
    11/14/2020

    review rating 5  This place is great! Love the classic diner feels it gives off, and definitely a great brunch spot after a night out. The food is what you'd expect it to be--as tasty as a diner breakfast gets--but you alway get more bang for your buck with the portion sizes. I would recommend any of the Festin options!

    thumb Natan Aber-Krusner
    10/13/2020

    review rating 5  Every time we visit we come here for our last breakfast in Montreal before the train ride home. Huge portions, good food, friendly and unpretentious service.

    thumb Sunny Widerman
    10/06/2020

    review rating 5  Great classic breakfast spot for a fair price.

    thumb Iulia Andreea
    9/06/2020

    review rating 5  Sunday morning breakfast/brunch was just incredible. There was Eggs Benedict and Waffles in our party and both were great. Eggs Benedict was epic! They make their own Hollandaise sauce and that alone is worth the drive. You will not go wrong - at least with breakfast!!

    thumb Waters Renato
    8/27/2020

    review rating 5  A no frills place with heaping plates of quality food. They have a huge menu so everyone is sure to find something good.

    thumb Bryan Stone
    7/11/2020

    review rating 5  Service was great and portions were large. Recommend if you want a good hearty meal.

    thumb David Mark
    7/01/2020

    review rating 5  So far this is the most delicious French toast I've ever had in my life.

    thumb 廖詠婕
    3/07/2020

    review rating 4  The food was fantastic! The portions are good for sharing or eating alone if you have a large appetite.

    thumb A E
    2/25/2020

      We had breakfast here & it was amazing. The place was buzzing with a nice lively crowd. We got our food on time even though there were 5 people.
    Everything was fresh & tasted great.

    Server knowledge: 4
    Server attitude: 4.5
    Fast service: 4
    Food Menu: 4
    Drinks Menu: 4
    Food quality: 4
    Food Portion: 4.5
    Ambience: 3.5
    Distance to other tables: 4
    Cleanliness: 4
    Comfort: 4
    Waiting time to get seated: 4.5
    Price: 4

    thumb Mohammad K.
    7/12/2016

      Great breakfast! Loved the round home fried potatoes and not greasy.  The server was great and the portions are generous. Bacon was crispy. This is a small place you are just about having your breakfast with your neighbor. We had to wait five minutes for a party of two. The bigger the party the longer the wait.  The crepes with strawberry was perfect with my perfect cappuccino. The best of it all was the price!!!! We were shocked with a $18 breakfast for two. We will come back every time we are in Montreal.   Oh the food comes out pretty quickly!

    thumb Vanessa A.
    10/02/2018

      Perfect place for greasy spoon family-style breakfast and brunch. Tons of food for good price. Friendly service.
    Had the waffle special which included the eggs. Good taste of most things on the menu, if you want to sample multiple things.

    Would definitely go there again.

    thumb Biniam K.
    4/24/2016

      The brunch here was amazing. We stayed at an airbnb really close to here, and it was the best food the entire trip. I recommend the eggs benedict! Our server Annie was very sweet and helpful.

    thumb Devynn G.
    3/14/2020

      My favourite brunch spot! Great hangover brunch, very friendly staff and quick service. Love this place!

    thumb Michelle S.
    2/09/2016

      A favourite of ours! Always exceptional service and the food always come quickly no matter how busy they are. Big portions for price.

    thumb Kassidy M.
    6/15/2020

      I had the most delicious chocolate chip and banana pancakes here. We stumbled upon it while walking St. Laurent and I am so happy. It is much like a diner, not fancy but the food is very good.

    thumb Jen M.
    4/08/2017

      Mediocre Food. Poor Service.

    The eggs are meh, the pancakes taste synthetic, the fruit is rarely fresh, the beans are mushy, and the potatoes are lackluster to say the least. The condiments containers are also often filthy, with the bottles either greasy or covered in caked-on content.s

    The only reason I eat here is because it is around the corner from my house. If you're on the Plateau looking for a place to brunch, there are several other places you should consider first -- e.g. Bagels Etc., L'Evidence, Universel, and the list goes on.

    They're also prone to messing up orders, whether eating-in or getting take-out.

    In a word, not really worth a stop-in unless you're literally around the corner and too hungover/tired to go any further.

    thumb CT M.
    3/06/2017

      Loved this place! Quite possibly the best pancakes I've ever tasted (and I am a pancake snob to the enth degree.) The couple that runs this place is awesome and always very accommodating. Def our fav. spot to go when we are in MTL.

    thumb C D.
    6/05/2017

Le Vieux St-Laurent

Breakfast & Brunch Restaurant
Call +1 514-848-0983

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text.