review rating 5  Great classic breakfast spot for a fair price.

    thumb Iulia Andreea
    9/06/2020

    review rating 5  Sunday morning breakfast/brunch was just incredible. There was Eggs Benedict and Waffles in our party and both were great. Eggs Benedict was epic! They make their own Hollandaise sauce and that alone is worth the drive. You will not go wrong - at least with breakfast!!

    thumb Waters Renato
    8/27/2020

    review rating 5  A no frills place with heaping plates of quality food. They have a huge menu so everyone is sure to find something good.

    thumb Bryan Stone
    7/11/2020

    review rating 5  Service was great and portions were large. Recommend if you want a good hearty meal.

    thumb David Mark
    7/01/2020

    review rating 5  So far this is the most delicious French toast I've ever had in my life.

    thumb 廖詠婕
    3/07/2020

    review rating 4  The food was fantastic! The portions are good for sharing or eating alone if you have a large appetite.

    thumb A E
    2/25/2020

    review rating 5  Wow, best breakfast in town... The servers were friendly and helpful. The food was delicious too! I recommend Restaurant Le Vieux Saint-Laurent.

    thumb Tiana Nguyen
    2/06/2020

    review rating 5  Fantastic food at very reasonable prices. Their menu is very extensive and no doubt has something for everyone. The staff are also very friendly and nice, especially Annie our waitress. We went for breakfast on a weekend trip to Montreal and picked this place randomly but went back the next morning for breakfast again because it was so good. I can't recommend this place enough!

    thumb Amir E
    1/26/2020

    review rating 5  Excellent restaurant. 10/10 would recommend. Simple grandma's food type place.

    thumb Kim Tardy
    12/27/2019

      The food was cheap and delicious. The breakfast poutine is a must-try! Our waitress was friendly and attentive. We will be going back there very soon (maybe tomorrow)

    thumb June O.
    1/31/2017

      Wish we hadn't waited until our last day in Montreal.  I'm partial to breakfast but it's still one of the best meals I had during our trip.  Excellent service...great bottomless coffee and delicious food.  Will definitely be back when in town.

    thumb Megs W.
    12/08/2016

      I have a weird interest in the north american family dining experience. The utilitarianism of the wipe-down surfaces and stainless steel kitchens, the bustling staff who fill up your coffee just like they do in diners in the movies, and most of all, the menu: that 200-page laminated, illustrated novel that contains, without fail, every combination of food known to man.

    Chicken wings? Yeah! Eggs Benedict? Of course! Pizza, tacos, burgers, pie? We have them all!

    This place is one of those, and though I like to tell myself I come here just for quick and easy fuel, the truth is that I love the experience and the food is always good. Do I wish the beans were a bit more generously portioned? Yes. I love beans. But do they make up for it by piling your plate high with every other breakfast food known to man? YOU BET.

    The staff here are so lovely, too - or perhaps it's just the one lady I've had on three occasions who, I'll be honest, I'm a little bit in love with. Not only was she kind and receptive, she even recommended the sharing plate - which is basically two breakfasts for the price of 1.2 breakfasts. WHAT!

    This place isn't going to blow you away with fine dining, but it will take care of that tum rumble in ten thousand lovingly-made ways, and that's just what you need sometimes.

    thumb Kate G.
    5/10/2018

      Best breakfast in North America!  And I'm not lying. Man this is great food. So many lovely egg Benedict options and egg combos.  The waffles and hot cakes are very tasty.   Coffee is very good and the service comes with friendly smiles.

    thumb Thomas J B.
    11/11/2019

      Came here starving after a long night, as it was close by - you know you'll get your money's worth when all you see is hungry, hungover students.

    Large varied menu, good portions and cheap! Ordered the spaghetti with meat sauce @ $10 from the lunch menu. Expected it to be mediocre Americanised bolognese & heavy on the tomatoes, but it was delicious. I almost finished the whole giant plate.

    Interior is your typical aged-looking diner, with no frills, but the food is great and hits the spot.

    thumb P R.
    9/06/2016

      Had this place about 2 years ago, and still dreaming of the day I will be back!!! It was heaven, a little hole in the wall. Glad we took a chance to come here.

    It is a classic diner style, casual place. But boy does the food say otherwise !

    Surprised to find they served eggs Benedict! In a variety of options and toppings. We had the smoked salmon selection.

    They have crepes and waffles too, which we tried the Strawberries and nutella style.

    French toast with strawberries!

    And a classic breakfast with sunnyside up eggs!

    The service is friendly, efficient and fast. Our food all came quickly and piping hot.

    The eggs Benedict was on a bed of spinach and smoked salmon. It was a rich creamy hollandaise sauce as well!

    Over all I recommend this place to others who are coming up to MTL that may be lost like I was looking for food.

    thumb Chantal Y.
    2/17/2019

      A favourite of ours! Always exceptional service and the food always come quickly no matter how busy they are. Big portions for price.

    thumb Kassidy M.
    6/15/2020

      The most classic Main diner style breakfasts and atmosphere. Expect at line if you're there after 10-11am on a Saturday Sunday . Join the hungover students and hipsters as they recount their epic nights over greasy breaky and bottomless coffee. As it should be.

    thumb Steph S.
    7/01/2016

      Classic diner with lots of breakfast choices. We had 3 different bennys and an omelette, and all were tasty, with very large portions. Didn't have to eat again til dinner.  Prices seem steep, but most dishes include coffee, which brings it back to reasonable. Service was friendly and fast.

    thumb Cris V.
    8/29/2017

Le Vieux St-Laurent

Breakfast & Brunch Restaurant
Call +1 514-848-0983

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text.