review rating 5  Great brunch place. I usually get the waffles and mushroom eggs Benedict cause they are delicious. Don't get me wrong they are dishes by themselves but I start off with the Benedict and have the waffles as dessert 😅

    thumb Adeeb Ibne Amjad
    7/20/2019

    review rating 5  This is a nice place to have brunch. The quality is very good and the price is reasonable. You can find good variety of choices in the menu for different diets. Crew is nice and helpful. I recommend it.

    thumb Amir Takbash
    7/14/2019

    review rating 5  I love this place. Every time I'm in Montreal I eat here. Food and service are amazing and pancakes are to die for. Would recommend!

    thumb Ana Antic
    6/29/2019

    review rating 5  Amazing breakfast place. My colleagues and I go here every friday for lunch and it's great! Food feels like home, amazing service.

    thumb Mayank Babbar
    6/24/2019

    review rating 5  This is my favorite breakfast restaurant in Mont-Royal. They give huge portions, enough to not eat for like 8 hours. Furthermore, it is cost effective. Tables are a bit squished since its a small place. But its all worth it. Im satisfied everytime I go there.

    thumb Eric Payette
    6/15/2019

    review rating 5  I Had a very nice time the food was cheap for what you get like I got this crepe and it was huge but I loved it and I ate it all. It was probably the best food I have ever had. The waiters were very nice and friendly. I recommend it to anyone who loves food or has kids.

    thumb Tara Scribner
    6/15/2019

    review rating 4  Good food at decent prices. If you want a huge meal and bang for your buck go for one of the Festin meals. It gets pretty busy for breakfast-lunch, especially on the weekends, so may be a short wait for a table.

    thumb Anna Sendall-Boyd
    6/15/2019

    review rating 5  I recently spent two months in Montreal and kept going back to this place for brunch despite it being well away from my neighbourhood. The big "festin" brunches were truly amazing. The blueberry pancakes are absolutely delicious. The service is warm and efficient and the prices are good.

    thumb James Dugan
    6/01/2019

    review rating 4  A very extensive breakfast menu. They have everything! Dishes are also quite large and filling. While not particularly imaginative, the food is tasty and enjoyable. Only real downside is that the restaurant is somewhat cramped and uncomfortable.

    thumb Tony Lim
    5/17/2019

      Waitress is friendly and attentive, coffee (and refills) are free, and the food is delicious!

    thumb Ray S.
    2/18/2016

      There are so many options on this menu; it would take forever to try every single item on it. I don't understand how they provide so much selection. Buttermilk pancakes? Baked beans? Omelette? French toast? Eggs benedict? Would you like the Festin number 1 which is unlimited coffee refills, two eggs, two pancakes, three slices of bacon, ham, sausage, baked beans, breakfast potatoes, toast and meat pate? I got it and I was so full I had to take the pancakes home with me. I was full for the whole day and the meal was only $13?!! It's a great deal for the amount of food you get. Not super fancy, but a great casual restaurant to go to after a late night out or a brunch treat for one's self. I probably won't come again since i like to try different brunch places but for it's price point it's a great brunch place to go to.

    thumb Kristie N.
    5/18/2017

      Wish we hadn't waited until our last day in Montreal.  I'm partial to breakfast but it's still one of the best meals I had during our trip.  Excellent service...great bottomless coffee and delicious food.  Will definitely be back when in town.

    thumb Megs W.
    12/08/2016

      I have a weird interest in the north american family dining experience. The utilitarianism of the wipe-down surfaces and stainless steel kitchens, the bustling staff who fill up your coffee just like they do in diners in the movies, and most of all, the menu: that 200-page laminated, illustrated novel that contains, without fail, every combination of food known to man.

    Chicken wings? Yeah! Eggs Benedict? Of course! Pizza, tacos, burgers, pie? We have them all!

    This place is one of those, and though I like to tell myself I come here just for quick and easy fuel, the truth is that I love the experience and the food is always good. Do I wish the beans were a bit more generously portioned? Yes. I love beans. But do they make up for it by piling your plate high with every other breakfast food known to man? YOU BET.

    The staff here are so lovely, too - or perhaps it's just the one lady I've had on three occasions who, I'll be honest, I'm a little bit in love with. Not only was she kind and receptive, she even recommended the sharing plate - which is basically two breakfasts for the price of 1.2 breakfasts. WHAT!

    This place isn't going to blow you away with fine dining, but it will take care of that tum rumble in ten thousand lovingly-made ways, and that's just what you need sometimes.

    thumb Kate G.
    5/10/2018

      Great greasy breakfast. Get one of the "festins" and you'll be full for the rest of the day. Even though the place is usually very busy, the staff is friendly. Always hits the spot.

    thumb Ross N.
    5/08/2011

      Good service and hearty portions. They know how to fit a lot of people into their restaurant. We enjoyed the omelettes we ordered plus we got a side of challah French toast. It is reasonable in cost and they had tons of choices from waffles to pancakes. The home fries are excellent.

    thumb Mieko O.
    6/13/2015

      Classic diner with lots of breakfast choices. We had 3 different bennys and an omelette, and all were tasty, with very large portions. Didn't have to eat again til dinner.  Prices seem steep, but most dishes include coffee, which brings it back to reasonable. Service was friendly and fast.

    thumb Cris V.
    8/29/2017

      The food was cheap and delicious. The breakfast poutine is a must-try! Our waitress was friendly and attentive. We will be going back there very soon (maybe tomorrow)

    thumb June O.
    1/31/2017

      Mediocre Food. Poor Service.

    The eggs are meh, the pancakes taste synthetic, the fruit is rarely fresh, the beans are mushy, and the potatoes are lackluster to say the least. The condiments containers are also often filthy, with the bottles either greasy or covered in caked-on content.s

    The only reason I eat here is because it is around the corner from my house. If you're on the Plateau looking for a place to brunch, there are several other places you should consider first -- e.g. Bagels Etc., L'Evidence, Universel, and the list goes on.

    They're also prone to messing up orders, whether eating-in or getting take-out.

    In a word, not really worth a stop-in unless you're literally around the corner and too hungover/tired to go any further.

    thumb CT M.
    3/06/2017

Le Vieux St-Laurent

Breakfast & Brunch Restaurant
Call +1 514-848-0983

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text.