review rating 5  The service was excellent always with a smile, I really recommend this place if you want a traditional Canadian breakfast, price is good (around $15 cad)

    thumb Martin Ramses Perez Fierro
    11/17/2019

    review rating 3  First off, the overall experience of our breakfast was great. The staff were really friendly and we were seated much quicker than expected. However, my partners poached eggs had a vinegar taste and my brown beans were cold. Considering the other reviews though, the overall experience and the price of our breakfast, I'd definitely come again.

    thumb Todd Smeed
    10/27/2019

    review rating 5  A truly traditional restaurant. Probably my favorite down when it comes to breakfast. Had just that meal and then headed to work and didn't eat anything til the night so that means the breakfast I had was the perfect fuel for the day. Love the combination of dishes they have, so many choices. Had the waffle one benedict and approved for sure.

    thumb Sergio Tellez Galindo
    10/04/2019

    review rating 4  This diner was a classic family diner experience with a special that includes soup, entree (2 pork souvlaki, rice, fries, salad, and tzaziki), dessert, and coffee! 13.95! Everything tasted great and their rice pudding is yummy. Nice friendly and fast service.

    thumb Pitsey Moss - Davies
    10/04/2019

    review rating 4  Great breakfast joint...does the basics well and some better choices too. Service is good and fast.

    thumb Victor Corzato
    10/02/2019

    review rating 5  Delicious breakfast and enormous portions make this cozy spot a must visit! Huge bilingual menu.

    thumb Romeo Graham
    9/29/2019

    review rating 5  Great brunch place. I usually get the waffles and mushroom eggs Benedict cause they are delicious. Don't get me wrong they are dishes by themselves but I start off with the Benedict and have the waffles as dessert 😅

    thumb Adeeb Ibne Amjad
    7/20/2019

    review rating 5  Great brunch place. I usually get the waffles and mushroom eggs Benedict cause they are delicious. Don't get me wrong they are dishes by themselves but I start off with the Benedict and have the waffles as dessert 😅

    thumb Adeeb Ibne Amjad
    7/20/2019

    review rating 5  This is a nice place to have brunch. The quality is very good and the price is reasonable. You can find good variety of choices in the menu for different diets. Crew is nice and helpful. I recommend it.

    thumb Amir Takbash
    7/14/2019

      Great breakfast! Loved the round home fried potatoes and not greasy.  The server was great and the portions are generous. Bacon was crispy. This is a small place you are just about having your breakfast with your neighbor. We had to wait five minutes for a party of two. The bigger the party the longer the wait.  The crepes with strawberry was perfect with my perfect cappuccino. The best of it all was the price!!!! We were shocked with a $18 breakfast for two. We will come back every time we are in Montreal.   Oh the food comes out pretty quickly!

    thumb Vanessa A.
    10/02/2018

      Love this breakfast place. Old fashion charm with huge portions. We need places like this in the GTA.

    thumb Souk S.
    8/18/2017

      Do you want to eat a fancy meal, where you like boasting you scored seats? Well this ain't it!

    This has been a Main staple for so long and yet maintained its goal, to fill you up!

    The Omelette was excellent, the amount of fruit served is unbelievable (given how rising commodity prices has decreased portions elsewhere)

    What you see is what you get, an amazing breakfast!

    thumb Pradeep K.
    2/10/2014

      I had the most delicious chocolate chip and banana pancakes here. We stumbled upon it while walking St. Laurent and I am so happy. It is much like a diner, not fancy but the food is very good.

    thumb Jen M.
    4/08/2017

      Good service and hearty portions. They know how to fit a lot of people into their restaurant. We enjoyed the omelettes we ordered plus we got a side of challah French toast. It is reasonable in cost and they had tons of choices from waffles to pancakes. The home fries are excellent.

    thumb Mieko O.
    6/13/2015

      This is a great diner-style brunch spot! After my previous favorite cheap brunch spot closed (Place Milton), I was in search of a replacement, and this place seems to fit the bill. It has a pretty wide menu with all of your classic brunch favorites- I recommend their bagel breakfast sandwiches (and the home fries/potatoes). It's definitely not the best food you've ever tasted, but for the quick service and relatively cheap prices, it's a great spot. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a diner-style brunch.

    thumb Hanna H.
    12/10/2018

      Loved this place! Quite possibly the best pancakes I've ever tasted (and I am a pancake snob to the enth degree.) The couple that runs this place is awesome and always very accommodating. Def our fav. spot to go when we are in MTL.

    thumb C D.
    6/05/2017

      The eggs Benedict was very tasty! Big portions and Annie split the portion into two plates for us! 10/10 recommend!

    thumb Joyce L.
    7/01/2017

      Classic diner with lots of breakfast choices. We had 3 different bennys and an omelette, and all were tasty, with very large portions. Didn't have to eat again til dinner.  Prices seem steep, but most dishes include coffee, which brings it back to reasonable. Service was friendly and fast.

    thumb Cris V.
    8/29/2017

Le Vieux St-Laurent

Breakfast & Brunch Restaurant
Call +1 514-848-0983

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text.