review rating 5  I order breakfast from here quite often (the cinnamon bun special) and have never been disappointed. Sometimes they even throw in a little extra, like potatoes and it just makes me whole day lol. Love this place.

    thumb Chelsea Chapman
    1/31/2021

    review rating 5  Great breakfast! Very friendly staff. Even though we had to get takeout because of covid, everything was very fresh and well made! Definitely recommend this place to anyone who wants to enjoy a good meal.

    thumb Mike Mccarthy
    12/13/2020

    review rating 5  Best breakfast poutine in town! Wonderful people and a varied menu with something for everyone. One of my favorite restaurants in Montreal.

    thumb Alex Zandra Van Chestein (ZandraVandra)
    11/14/2020

    review rating 5  This place is great! Love the classic diner feels it gives off, and definitely a great brunch spot after a night out. The food is what you'd expect it to be--as tasty as a diner breakfast gets--but you alway get more bang for your buck with the portion sizes. I would recommend any of the Festin options!

    thumb Natan Aber-Krusner
    10/13/2020

    review rating 5  Every time we visit we come here for our last breakfast in Montreal before the train ride home. Huge portions, good food, friendly and unpretentious service.

    thumb Sunny Widerman
    10/06/2020

    review rating 5  Great classic breakfast spot for a fair price.

    thumb Iulia Andreea
    9/06/2020

    review rating 5  Sunday morning breakfast/brunch was just incredible. There was Eggs Benedict and Waffles in our party and both were great. Eggs Benedict was epic! They make their own Hollandaise sauce and that alone is worth the drive. You will not go wrong - at least with breakfast!!

    thumb Waters Renato
    8/27/2020

    review rating 5  A no frills place with heaping plates of quality food. They have a huge menu so everyone is sure to find something good.

    thumb Bryan Stone
    7/11/2020

    review rating 5  Service was great and portions were large. Recommend if you want a good hearty meal.

    thumb David Mark
    7/01/2020

      There are so many options on this menu; it would take forever to try every single item on it. I don't understand how they provide so much selection. Buttermilk pancakes? Baked beans? Omelette? French toast? Eggs benedict? Would you like the Festin number 1 which is unlimited coffee refills, two eggs, two pancakes, three slices of bacon, ham, sausage, baked beans, breakfast potatoes, toast and meat pate? I got it and I was so full I had to take the pancakes home with me. I was full for the whole day and the meal was only $13?!! It's a great deal for the amount of food you get. Not super fancy, but a great casual restaurant to go to after a late night out or a brunch treat for one's self. I probably won't come again since i like to try different brunch places but for it's price point it's a great brunch place to go to.

    thumb Kristie N.
    5/18/2017

      This place did not let down. So many food chocices and everything we ordered was delicious. Very generous portions. The London steak was seasoned and cooked to perfection. Every single bite of the steak will melt in your mouth. Chocolate pancakes.. OMG so many chocolate chips. And it's a huge plate of pancakes; the kids could not finish it.

    thumb Elizabeth G.
    6/15/2019

      The food was cheap and delicious. The breakfast poutine is a must-try! Our waitress was friendly and attentive. We will be going back there very soon (maybe tomorrow)

    thumb June O.
    1/31/2017

      Came here starving after a long night, as it was close by - you know you'll get your money's worth when all you see is hungry, hungover students.

    Large varied menu, good portions and cheap! Ordered the spaghetti with meat sauce @ $10 from the lunch menu. Expected it to be mediocre Americanised bolognese & heavy on the tomatoes, but it was delicious. I almost finished the whole giant plate.

    Interior is your typical aged-looking diner, with no frills, but the food is great and hits the spot.

    thumb P R.
    9/06/2016

      Yummy food and friendly service. Their eggs Benedict's done excellent and waffles finger liking good. We will go back again for sure.

    thumb Corona B.
    4/16/2016

      Classic diner with lots of breakfast choices. We had 3 different bennys and an omelette, and all were tasty, with very large portions. Didn't have to eat again til dinner. ┬áPrices seem steep, but most dishes include coffee, which brings it back to reasonable. Service was friendly and fast.

    thumb Cris V.
    8/29/2017

      The most classic Main diner style breakfasts and atmosphere. Expect at line if you're there after 10-11am on a Saturday Sunday . Join the hungover students and hipsters as they recount their epic nights over greasy breaky and bottomless coffee. As it should be.

    thumb Steph S.
    7/01/2016

      Waitress is friendly and attentive, coffee (and refills) are free, and the food is delicious!

    thumb Ray S.
    2/18/2016

      Fantastic brunch food - poached eggs with fruit yogurt and a delicious Montreal bagel, an omelette with home fries toast - plus no wait on an early Saturday afternoon.

    thumb D. N.
    7/03/2016

Le Vieux St-Laurent

Breakfast & Brunch Restaurant
Call +1 514-848-0983

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text.