review rating 4  Great place for breakfast with a old decor vibe. Prices are reasonable: portions are generous.

    thumb Charles Tatossian
    2/22/2019

    review rating 5  I need to have brunch every time I visit Montreal. It is my favourite brunch restaurant in Montreal. Gourmet!!!! Delicious!!!! Cheap!!!! If you are a meat lover!!! Then come!!!! Staffs are really really welcoming!!!!

    thumb Wesley In Toronto
    2/19/2019

    review rating 5  Delicious Food , Amazing and Friendly Staff

    thumb Phil Shannon
    2/09/2019

    review rating 5  Best breakfast on the St-Laurent street. The waitresses are always friendly and don't leave you with an empty cup of coffee. I just love how delicious and affordable their food is.

    thumb Leina T. Lessard
    2/08/2019

    review rating 5  Been around forever for a reason. Quality food, reasonable prices, great service.

    thumb Sabrina Constans
    2/07/2019

    review rating 5  The best breakfast and lunch diner by far. I'd say best in Montreal for the taste, quality, quantity and price point. Hands down, eggs benedict was the most stunning one I've had !!!

    thumb Floyd Ash
    1/22/2019

    review rating 5  The best breakfast and lunch diner by far. I'd say best in Montreal for the taste, quality, quantity and proc point. Hands down, eggs benedict was the most stunning one I've had !!!

    thumb Floyd Ash
    12/28/2018

    review rating 3  Good service and a good amount of food for the price. Friendly family atmosphere and clean facilities.

    thumb Nat Forde
    12/18/2018

    review rating 5  Great food, great prices, generous amounts. Quite busy however!

    thumb Martin Cousineau
    12/01/2018

      Wish we hadn't waited until our last day in Montreal.  I'm partial to breakfast but it's still one of the best meals I had during our trip.  Excellent service...great bottomless coffee and delicious food.  Will definitely be back when in town.

    thumb Megs W.
    12/08/2016

      I am all about dive diners but my breakfast was nasty. The tomaotes in my omelet tasted sour, like they had gone bad. I barely ate any of it and just paid and left. Also overpriced for the quality of what you get. Won't be going again.

    thumb Melanie D.
    11/25/2015

      Good service and hearty portions. They know how to fit a lot of people into their restaurant. We enjoyed the omelettes we ordered plus we got a side of challah French toast. It is reasonable in cost and they had tons of choices from waffles to pancakes. The home fries are excellent.

    thumb Mieko O.
    6/13/2015

      Loved this place! Quite possibly the best pancakes I've ever tasted (and I am a pancake snob to the enth degree.) The couple that runs this place is awesome and always very accommodating. Def our fav. spot to go when we are in MTL.

    thumb C D.
    6/05/2017

      Came here with a local friend who swears this is her favourite spot for breakfast. I'm a sucker for well-worn diners, and that is exactly what we found here.

    Luckily, we were early enough to grab a table - this is a very popular spot, and the crowd at the entrance was thick at the entrance when we left.

    Food is diner food, and that's perfect for a weekend morning. I had the smoked salmon omelette and I really enjoyed it. Large portions, bottomless coffee and typically neutral service (they just need to keep pushing the customers through) were expected and received.  

    For the portions and the "greasy spoon" atmosphere, I'll be back.

    thumb Kimberley M.
    8/12/2013

      Trekked a long way to get here for brunch as per our concierge's recommendation one Saturday afternoon. We waited about an hour between the time we ordered our food and the time it was placed in front of us. The waitress said that it was always that busy on Saturdays but I felt that we could have been warned as we were extremely famished once we arrived and were literally going stir crazy watching people eating around us.

    Despite this major setback our food that arrived was delicious. The eggs were cooked perfectly, the bacon wasn't too fatty and it came with a small cup of fruit and unlimited coffee which we really needed. The homefries were my favorite part and I would go back just for those.

    Overall, I am pleased with the food but felt that the service should have informed us of the long wait ahead so we could plan accordingly.

    thumb Roksana B.
    2/19/2013

      It's an old diner, with a large menu and big portions. This place was here for ages, on the saint-laurent street.
    I go there from time to time with my friends for a brunch; my favorite is the festin #2, it comes with eggs, bacon, sausages and a buttermilk chocolate chips pancake.

    thumb Fouad B.
    9/12/2017

      This place has everything. We came for breakfast and there was something for every taste. The Lunch-Dinner menu was also extensive. Glad we found it!

    thumb Jamie K.
    9/05/2015

      We had breakfast here & it was amazing. The place was buzzing with a nice lively crowd. We got our food on time even though there were 5 people.
    Everything was fresh & tasted great.

    Server knowledge: 4
    Server attitude: 4.5
    Fast service: 4
    Food Menu: 4
    Drinks Menu: 4
    Food quality: 4
    Food Portion: 4.5
    Ambience: 3.5
    Distance to other tables: 4
    Cleanliness: 4
    Comfort: 4
    Waiting time to get seated: 4.5
    Price: 4

    thumb Mohammad K.
    7/12/2016

Le Vieux St-Laurent

Breakfast & Brunch Restaurant
Call +1 514-848-0983

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text.