review rating 5  Wow, best breakfast in town... The servers were friendly and helpful. The food was delicious too! I recommend Restaurant Le Vieux Saint-Laurent.

    thumb Tiana Nguyen
    2/06/2020

    review rating 5  Fantastic food at very reasonable prices. Their menu is very extensive and no doubt has something for everyone. The staff are also very friendly and nice, especially Annie our waitress. We went for breakfast on a weekend trip to Montreal and picked this place randomly but went back the next morning for breakfast again because it was so good. I can't recommend this place enough!

    thumb Amir E
    1/26/2020

    review rating 5  Excellent restaurant. 10/10 would recommend. Simple grandma's food type place.

    thumb Kim Tardy
    12/27/2019

    review rating 4  Good cheap food, friendly staff, good for large groups of friends and family.

    thumb Tim Parsons
    12/25/2019

    review rating 5  Fantastic for lunch/brunch, too! Great Eggs Benedict, waffles, eggs.

    thumb Vincent Surette
    12/16/2019

    review rating 5  The service was excellent always with a smile, I really recommend this place if you want a traditional Canadian breakfast, price is good (around $15 cad)

    thumb Martin Ramses Perez Fierro
    11/17/2019

    review rating 3  First off, the overall experience of our breakfast was great. The staff were really friendly and we were seated much quicker than expected. However, my partners poached eggs had a vinegar taste and my brown beans were cold. Considering the other reviews though, the overall experience and the price of our breakfast, I'd definitely come again.

    thumb Todd Smeed
    10/27/2019

    review rating 5  A truly traditional restaurant. Probably my favorite down when it comes to breakfast. Had just that meal and then headed to work and didn't eat anything til the night so that means the breakfast I had was the perfect fuel for the day. Love the combination of dishes they have, so many choices. Had the waffle one benedict and approved for sure.

    thumb Sergio Tellez Galindo
    10/04/2019

    review rating 4  This diner was a classic family diner experience with a special that includes soup, entree (2 pork souvlaki, rice, fries, salad, and tzaziki), dessert, and coffee! 13.95! Everything tasted great and their rice pudding is yummy. Nice friendly and fast service.

    thumb Pitsey Moss - Davies
    10/04/2019

      This is a great diner-style brunch spot! After my previous favorite cheap brunch spot closed (Place Milton), I was in search of a replacement, and this place seems to fit the bill. It has a pretty wide menu with all of your classic brunch favorites- I recommend their bagel breakfast sandwiches (and the home fries/potatoes). It's definitely not the best food you've ever tasted, but for the quick service and relatively cheap prices, it's a great spot. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a diner-style brunch.

    thumb Hanna H.
    12/10/2018

      Yummy food and friendly service. Their eggs Benedict's done excellent and waffles finger liking good. We will go back again for sure.

    thumb Corona B.
    4/16/2016

      Great greasy breakfast. Get one of the "festins" and you'll be full for the rest of the day. Even though the place is usually very busy, the staff is friendly. Always hits the spot.

    thumb Ross N.
    5/08/2011

      Fantastic brunch food - poached eggs with fruit yogurt and a delicious Montreal bagel, an omelette with home fries toast - plus no wait on an early Saturday afternoon.

    thumb D. N.
    7/03/2016

      This place has everything. We came for breakfast and there was something for every taste. The Lunch-Dinner menu was also extensive. Glad we found it!

    thumb Jamie K.
    9/05/2015

      Came here for breakfast with my friend after looking at some other Yelp reviews.

    Breakfast was Cheap.
    Food was hearty.
    Service was good. (loved the potato slices on the side)
    Food was good.

    Only thing I'd change.... the option of how you want your eggs made for an eggs benedict.

    4.5 stars.

    thumb Chloe T.
    8/17/2016

      I am all about dive diners but my breakfast was nasty. The tomaotes in my omelet tasted sour, like they had gone bad. I barely ate any of it and just paid and left. Also overpriced for the quality of what you get. Won't be going again.

    thumb Melanie D.
    11/25/2015

      I got the Eggs Benedict and it was delicious, it also came in a really big portion. I loved the food but the service was a bit bad, the air conditioning was also not working and it was very uncomfortable to eat in the heat. Also there was a egg shell in my dish.

    thumb Samantha T.
    9/01/2018

      I have a weird interest in the north american family dining experience. The utilitarianism of the wipe-down surfaces and stainless steel kitchens, the bustling staff who fill up your coffee just like they do in diners in the movies, and most of all, the menu: that 200-page laminated, illustrated novel that contains, without fail, every combination of food known to man.

    Chicken wings? Yeah! Eggs Benedict? Of course! Pizza, tacos, burgers, pie? We have them all!

    This place is one of those, and though I like to tell myself I come here just for quick and easy fuel, the truth is that I love the experience and the food is always good. Do I wish the beans were a bit more generously portioned? Yes. I love beans. But do they make up for it by piling your plate high with every other breakfast food known to man? YOU BET.

    The staff here are so lovely, too - or perhaps it's just the one lady I've had on three occasions who, I'll be honest, I'm a little bit in love with. Not only was she kind and receptive, she even recommended the sharing plate - which is basically two breakfasts for the price of 1.2 breakfasts. WHAT!

    This place isn't going to blow you away with fine dining, but it will take care of that tum rumble in ten thousand lovingly-made ways, and that's just what you need sometimes.

    thumb Kate G.
    5/10/2018

Le Vieux St-Laurent

Breakfast & Brunch Restaurant
Call +1 514-848-0983

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text.